🎀 Sleek Solstice Highlighting Palette 🎀

Hi beauty’s

Today I have another review for you,this time on the sleek solstice highlighting palette. I saw this palette all over instagram and had to buy it, so I did😍
‘highlighting’ has became a very popular in the world of beauty. Next to this trend there is another trend that is based on highlighting, strobing’. If you want to know more about strobing you can Google this here.
Well, this palette is PERFECT for this strobing trend.

The packaging

image

The box of this palette is a black classy box with the name of the palette and the colours that are in it. Sleek makeup is written at the upperside as usual, that is a typical sleek thing, very clear. You can also see how much product is in the palette.

image

Then on to the actual palette, my favorite part😍 I can’t get over this super cute packaging. It is gold (one of my favorite colours) and it has a nice shape. Sleek makeup is again written on the front with a white/transparant kind of colour.

image

On the back of this palette you can read the colours that are in the palette and the website of sleek. The name of the palette is again written at the upperside. The packaging is so simple and yet so beautiful, I can’t get over it 😱

image

Than the inside of the palette, the most important thing! How beautiful are these colours?! More about that later. You have the four colours and an applicator inside. The big mirror is a super +. The only thing that is annoying for me, is the fact that it can’t open all the way, my other palettes do, so I’m inclined to push it till it is open all the way. But that doesn’t work, it can’t open all the way.

The colours

image

As we saw on the picture of the backside of the palette, the colours have names. I have put the names on the colours they belong to👆

❤ecliptic – a cream highlighter
❤hemisphere – a baked powder highlighter
❤subsolar – silky shimmery powder highlighter
❤equinox – a baked powder highlighter

So you have two baked powder highlighters, one cream highlighter and one silky shimmery powder variant.

SWATCHES😍

image

From left to right are the colours ecliptic-hemisphere-subsolar-equinox.
The colours are highly pigmented, especially the hemisphere and equinox 😍

The application

image

This applicator came with the palette. I think it’s perfect to get the product on your cheekbones. I smudge it out with a random powderbrush, but you can use almost any brush you like!

image

On the picture above I used the colour equinox on my cheekbone. Really subtile, but heavy at the same time.. I absolutely love it!

image

On this picture 👆 I used the colour hemisphere. I make the pictures with my phone and the flashlight makes it a little bit ‘colorless’, I’m sorry for that. But you can indeed see the effect that it gives 👏

image

On this picture 👆 you can see the total package… Highlighted my cheekbones and my browbone.
If you want to know how I apply my makeup revolution highlighter? Watch my ‘get ready with me’ video here.

Would I recommend this product?

I absolutely would! You can make a whole look with this palette and that for only 13,49€!
I got this palette on makeupmusthaves, but you can also get it at sites like www.boozyshop.nl, www.beauty88.nl and ofcourse sleekmakeup.

I hope you enjoyed reading this blogspot, make sure to follow me on instagram,Facebook and make sure to subscribe on My youtubechannel.

Feel free to comment below if you own this palette too!

Plaats een reactie